EXPLORE
The John Warner School

Lunch Menus

Our dining hall is run by Rebecca Clements from Hertfordshire Catering. Rebecca ably manages of team of ten staff who cater for our staff and students.

The dining hall opens at 8am each morning for breakfast, and then again at break and lunchtimes. A tuck shop is also available at the end of school.

The meal of the day (shown below) is rotated over three weeks and includes a large variety of foods with a vegetarian option included for each meal. 

Students can also choose from healthy salads, jacket potatoes, pasta, sandwiches, rolls, wraps, fast food, ready meals, fresh fruit, snack pots, yoghurts, cakes and cookies.

The school does not offer any fizzy drinks but various flavours of bottled waters and juices are on offer. Free water is also readily available around the school site. 

Students are offered hot chocolate, soups and ice creams on a seasonal basis and the staff often run special 'themed' days which are advertised internally.

 

 

 

 

January 2018 - Lunch Menu

Monday 8th January 2018

Hunters Chicken

Vegetable Quiche

Chocolate Sponge Pudding with Chocolate Sauce

 

Tuesday 9th January 2018

Homemade Beef Meatballs

Macaroni Cheese with Garlic Bread

Apple Crumble with Custard

 

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Chicken & Mushroom Pie

Vegetarian Sausage Toad in the Hole

Lemon Cheesecake

 

Thursday 11th January 2018

Roast Gammon

Creamy Vegetable Korma with Rice

Butterscotch Shortbread Sundae

 

Friday 12th January 2018

Cumberland Sausage

Vegetable Pizza

Blueberry Muffin & Custard

 

Monday 15th January 2018

Beef Chilli & Rice

Sweet Potato & Spinach Curry with Naan Strips

Lemon Drizzle Cake with Custard

 

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Bacon & Onion Quiche

Sweet Thai Chilli Quorn

Banoffee Pie

 

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Pork Sausage & Mash

Butternut Squash & Leek Risotto

Traditional Apple Pie with Custard

 

Thursday 18th January 2018

Roast Chicken

Tortellini

Golden Syrup Sponge with Custard

 

Friday 19th January 2018

Traditional Fish & Chips

Vegetable Lasagne with Garlic Bread

Chocolate Orange Bar

 

Monday 22nd January 2018

Chicken Korma with Steamed Rice

Beetroot & Brie Tartlet

Jam Sponge & Custard

 

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Traditional Beef lasagne with Garlic Bread

Quorn & Leek Pie

Blackforest Sundae

 

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Chicken Kebab with Steamed Rice

Mushroom Stroganoff

Carrot Cake

 

Thursday 25th January 2018

Roast Pork

Fajita Seasoned Vegetarian Enchiladas

Cherry Slice & Custard

 

Friday 26th January 2018

Traditional Fish & Chips

Roasted Vegetable Frittata

Flapjack & Custard