EXPLORE
The John Warner School

Lunch Menus

Our dining hall is run by Rebecca Clements from Hertfordshire Catering. Rebecca ably manages of team of ten staff who cater for our staff and students.

The dining hall opens at 8am each morning for breakfast, and then again at break and lunchtimes. A tuck shop is also available at the end of school.

The meal of the day (shown below) is rotated over three weeks and includes a large variety of foods with a vegetarian option included for each meal. 

Students can also choose from healthy salads, jacket potatoes, pasta, sandwiches, rolls, wraps, fast food, ready meals, fresh fruit, snack pots, yoghurts, cakes and cookies.

The school does not offer any fizzy drinks but various flavours of bottled waters and juices are on offer. Free water is also readily available around the school site. 

Students are offered hot chocolate, soups and ice creams on a seasonal basis and the staff often run special 'themed' days which are advertised internally.

 

November 2017 - Lunch Menu

Monday 13th November 2017

Chicken Korma with Steamed Rice

Beetroot & Brie Tartlet

Jam Sponge & Custard

 

Tuesday 14th November 2017

Traditional Beef lasagne with Garlic Bread

Quorn & Leek Pie

Blackforest Sundae

 

Wednesday 15th November 2017

Chicken Kebab with Steamed Rice

Mushroom Stroganoff

Carrot Cake

 

Thursday 16th November 2017

Roast Pork

Fajita Seasoned Vegetarian Enchiladas

Cherry Slice & Custard

 

Friday 17th November 2017

Traditional Fish & Chips

Roasted Vegetable Frittata

Flapjack & Custard

 

Monday 20th November 2017

Hunters Chicken

Vegetable Quiche

Chocolate Sponge Pudding with Chocolate Sauce

 

Tuesday 21st November 2017

Homemade Beef Meatballs

Macaroni Cheese with Garlic Bread

Apple Crumble with Custard

 

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Chicken & Mushroom Pie

Vegetarian Sausage Toad in the Hole

Lemon Cheesecake

 

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Roast Gammon

Creamy Vegetable Korma with Rice

Butterscotch Shortbread Sundae

 

Friday 24th November 2017

Cumberland Sausage

Vegetable Pizza

Blueberry Muffin & Custard

 

Monday 27th November 2017

Beef Chilli & Rice

Sweet Potato & Spinach Curry with Naan Strips

Lemon Drizzle Cake with Custard

 

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Bacon & Onion Quiche

Sweet Thai Chilli Quorn

Banoffee Pie

 

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Pork Sausage & Mash

Butternut Squash & Leek Risotto

Traditional Apple Pie with Custard

 

Thursday 30th November 2017

Roast Chicken

Tortellini

Golden Syrup Sponge with Custard

 

Friday 1st December 2017

Traditional Fish & Chips

Vegetable Lasagne with Garlic Bread

Chocolate Orange Bar