The John Warner School

Lunch Menus

Our dining hall is run by Rebecca Clements from Hertfordshire Catering. Rebecca ably manages of team of ten staff who cater for our staff and students.

The dining hall opens at 8am each morning for breakfast, and then again at break and lunchtimes. A tuck shop is also available at the end of school.

The meal of the day (shown below) is rotated over three weeks and includes a large variety of foods with a vegetarian option included for each meal. 

Students can also choose from healthy salads, jacket potatoes, pasta, sandwiches, rolls, wraps, fast food, ready meals, fresh fruit, snack pots, yoghurts, cakes and cookies.

The school does not offer any fizzy drinks but various flavours of bottled waters and juices are on offer. Free water is also readily available around the school site. 

Students are offered hot chocolate, soups and ice creams on a seasonal basis and the staff often run special 'themed' days which are advertised internally.



March 2018 - Lunch Menu

Monday 5th March 2018

Beef Chilli & Rice

Sweet Potato & Spinach Curry with Naan Strips

Lemon Drizzle Cake with Custard


Tuesday 6th March 2018

Chicken & Ham Pie

Sweet Thai Chilli Quorn

Banoffee Pie


Wednesday 7th March 2018

Pork Sausage & Mash

Butternut Squash & Leek Risotto

Traditional Apple Pie with Custard


Thursday 8th March 2018

Roast Chicken


Golden Syrup Sponge with Custard


Friday 9th March 2018

Traditional Fish & Chips

Vegetable Lasagne with Garlic Bread

Chocolate Orange Bar

Monday 12th March 2018

Chicken Korma with Steamed Rice

Cheese & Tomato Puffs

Jam Sponge & Custard


Tuesday 13th March 2018

Traditional Beef lasagne with Garlic Bread

Quorn & Leek Pie

Blackforest Sundae


Wednesday 14th March 2018

Chicken & Sweetcorn Pie

Mushroom Stroganoff

Carrot Cake


Thursday 15th March 2018

Roast Chicken

Fajita Seasoned Vegetarian Enchiladas

Cherry Slice & Custard


Friday 16th March 2018

Traditional Fish & Chips

Roasted Vegetable Frittata

Flapjack & Custard


Monday 19th March 2018

Hunters Chicken

Vegetable Quiche

Chocolate Sponge Pudding with Chocolate Sauce


Tuesday 20th March 2018

Homemade Beef Meatballs

Macaroni Cheese with Garlic Bread

Apple Crumble with Custard


Wednesday 21st March 2018

Chicken & Mushroom Pie

Vegetarian Sausage Toad in the Hole

Lemon Cheesecake


Thursday 22nd March 2018

Roast Gammon

Creamy Vegetable Korma with Rice

Butterscotch Shortbread Sundae


Friday 23rd March 2018

Cumberland Sausage

Vegetable Pizza

Blueberry Muffin & Custard